Skip to content

Vegetable distress

August 29, 2009

Today marks the two week anniversary of the beginning of this blog and of the skinny bitchery.  I am depressed this Saturday morning because I think I have actually gained weight and because I am surely allergic to something of the vegetable or wheat related variety.

Culprit – possibly soy.  It could also be wheat, but I would hate to jump on the gluten free bandwagon – I don’t like trendy food allergies.  I worry that this may be tomato related.  I am eating a ton of them and while I have always enjoyed them in the past I didn’t eat 4-5 a day (canned and raw combination). This is my greatest fear for I love tomatoes.

Not to get too into detail here but to give you an idea of what is going on I will share that  I accidentally farted in a friend’s car.  When you can’t save your gaseous emissions at least until you are safe at home it’s time to investigate.  So, starting today, no more wheat, tomatoes or soy.  I will try that for a week and see how it goes.

I have been told that this could also be my body’s adjustment period to a drastic change in diet – but I don’t think the diet is that drastic.  I eat much the same thing as before only more of it because I don’t eat the meat or dairy.  And now it’s soy instead of milk.  That is to say, I don’t feel like I have done anything drastic.  My IBS disagrees with that statement apparently.

I will continue to post, but the last few days I have not been very inspired to write anything other than some variation of a rant against the whole vegetarian world for not making me feel amazing and thin right off the bat.

I suppose these things take time and that’s always the most difficult concept for me to swallow.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 29, 2009 11:58 am

    Don’t be upset, it’s but the plain, inevitable dip that we experience when coaxing our immovable spirit to perform metastatic summersaults.
    The last sentence of your post is very insightful, it’s probably neither tomato nor soy you’re alergic of, it’s simply concepts, unpalatable concepts. And then we’re surprised as well as embarrassed when the physical empire strikes back by landing us in sudden encounters of the farting kind, tapping our mental batteries in the process and make us prone to failure.
    Only will-power can pull you through this stage of mild desperation. Now is the time to learn the trick of distilling surplus energy from tomatoes and soy sprouts – which is never easy without some bacon for a catalyst – and focus it into a beam of sheer will-power to vaporize conceptual road-blocks that keep you from In-the-Body Ascension to Skinny-Bitch Heaven.
    Give it a try. I know you can do it.

Leave a Reply

