Skip to content

…and now a lesson on inflation

November 3, 2009

puffed_puffer_fishYesterday a metaphorical weight was lifted from my shoulders when I finally gave my notice at work.  I had been so hesitant to tell them due to the current economic climate and my own extreme desire to keep my private life private that I tended to overeat a bit.  Yes, you can get puffy on a vegan diet.  It’s the evil carbs I tell you! 

Even so, feeling a bit blue due to my bloat I knew that I needed to break the exciting news to my HR department and the three people who are my immediate bosses. 

Imagine my amazement when, after telling everyone (they were very happy for me), I felt not only as though a weight had been lifted but also that actual weight had disappeared.

I am, apparently, a nervous bloater – like those puffer fish with spines that used to hang from the ceiling at Trader Vic’s.   

Everything fits better today and it’s wonderful

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

