Skip to content

Fierce

November 6, 2009

A gay homeless youth roaming downtown this morning loved my black and oxblood houndstooth trench and felt the need to stop me and comment upon how “Fierce” it is.  Do they have Project Runway in the shelters?  Maybe he wasn’t homeless.  Maybe he was just a dirty hipster.

At any rate – I am not sure how I feel about this.

A) Flattered.  It is a great coat; or

B) Self concscious. This boy was dirty, but he did have kind of great style for a street urchin.

Maybe the homeless, a population often filled with mental disorders, just have no filter. Maybe everyone likes my coat, but they know it would be awkward to stop me on the street and comment – at length.

Maybe I am over thinking this.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 1:05 am

    Maybe he just wanted you to give him the coat so he’d have something to sleep on?

Leave a Reply

