Skip to content

Carbo carbo carbo carbo chameleon

April 13, 2010

I think it’s no secret, given the title of this blog, that the three months of veganism have passed.  My mostly vegan lifestyle, mostly vegetarian lifestyle has also gone by the wayside. The past few months have been a dieter’s nightmare – an orgy of artisan baked bread, cheeses, pork of every variety and sweet, delicious butter. I made pies, cakes, tarts, piled high with fresh fruit and creamy fillings.

I wrapped everything but the silverware in puff pastry.

It was a little slice of heaven while it lasted.  The time has now come to modify, drastically, my carbohydrate intake. In this land of bread and cheese that is Holland it’s a bit difficult to eschew carbohydrates entirely, but I must try.

Green vegetables galore, lean meats a plenty and calorie reduction in general is my recipe for health and I’m going after it for the win this time.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

